Start blogging by creating a new post. You can edit or delete me by clicking under the comments. You can also customize your sidebar by dragging in elements from the top bar.
Clark
3/22/2010 03:46:10 am

This looks like a really fun and great project! ... and even more fun when it's done! How's the engine coming along?

Thanks for keeping me in the loop =)

Reply
5/15/2010 05:26:41 pm

What a fantastic site. Been researching for a month trying to get my head around Cosys and Aerocanard. Love the wider curved sides which can only add strength to he craft. I made an 8ft x 4ft CNC router and am trying to find out if any suppliers supply CAD drawings of their plans. Some reply some don't. Do you know of any?

Noel

Reply
Kyncade Hardy
5/16/2010 09:05:47 am

The site is great looks awesome! You can do it can't wait to see it done!

KJ

Reply
Nick Ugolini
6/8/2010 07:41:19 am

I am building a set of blended winglet and have a question for you about the construction.

What was the depth of the spar trough through the blend? Did you use the same layup schedule for the bottom/top skins as per plans (multiple layers on the top and bottom).

Thanks, and your work look terrific!
Nick

Reply
John M. Greiner
11/11/2010 10:59:39 pm

Thanks so much working so hard on such a great site. I am looking at doing the a similiar project. I would like to do the Cozy Mark IV, but just widen it slightly for more comfort. Probably would use the IO-360 as performance is not one of my primary goals, a 540 would be nice but might put it beyond what I can afford. Are you open to questions I might have before moving forward as it is a large investment of time and money?

Reply
Dennis
12/12/2010 10:10:54 am

Email me at (use the first letter of the following); Delta Lima Pop Sierra Lima Pop @sbcglobal.net and we can talk about it.

Reply
Dennis
12/12/2010 10:12:25 am

What a lummox I am...The first Lima should be Apple, not Lima. My bad.

Reply
1/26/2011 01:30:35 am

What a beautiful project. I think you time will be well worth it when it flies. It's clear you enjoying the process too. Your innovations will take the plane to the next level.

Reply
12/2/2011 11:17:14 pm

Great website. Jack had told me about your work with him. He is greatly missed.
Did you ever look into the retract system for your aircraft. Seems like it would be a great match in the need for speed and looks. Just wondering?
later,
Roch

Reply
Dennis
1/12/2013 12:50:57 am

1-13-2013; Yes. I have ended up being approached by a Retract Gear Company and it appears a new and better RG system for Cozies and Long EZ's will be getting installed in my bird. I will be posting here as advertisement for that Company. It really looks like a simplified system that is easy to install, has better energy absorbsion than what is out there and is lighter. Already been installed in a Berkut.

Reply
Rob
1/23/2020 05:43:40 am

I really like the changes you are making, will you be selling plans for the Vipereze540?

Reply
John Caulkins
10/2/2020 04:29:08 pm

Very inspiring....we seem to think alike! Your ideas are great! Hanging (adjustable) rudder/brake pedals; extended nose with oil cooler which can double as cabin heat source; forward extending canopy; and of course, rounded fuselage sidewalls. What is the status of ViperEZE540?

Reply



Leave a Reply.